Turkish:official language

Turkish also referred to as Istanbul Turkish, is the most widely spoken of the Turkic languages, with around 10?15 million native speakers in Southeast Europe mostly in East and Western Thrace and 60?65 million native speakers in Western Asia. Outside of Turkey, significant smaller groups of speakers exist in Germany, Bulgaria, Macedonia, Northern Cyprus, Greece, the Caucasus, and other parts of Europe and Central Asia. Cyprus has requested that the European Union add Turkish as an official EU language, even though Turkey is not a member state.Turkish is the official language of Turkey and is one of the official languages of Cyprus. Under the 2008 constitution, Turkish has official status in 38 of Kosovo's municipalities, including Mamusha and three municipalities of the Republic of Macedonia, based on the concentration of Turkish-speaking local population.

Copyright (C)2022Overview of Turkish.All rights reserved.